Policies and Staff

Who Can Use the Library?

The library's mission is to support the academic programs of the University through the provision of high-quality information resources in print, audiovisual, and digital formats, along with supportive services such as instruction in information literacy, use of library services, study facilities, computer and internet access, and one-on-one research and reference services. Every Holy Family University student, faculty member or instructor, and staff member has access to the library's building, collection, and services.

Your University photo ID is your library card on campus. To access online resources from off-campus, use the links on this website and log in using your Canvas log-in information.

The library also provides non-academic services such as limited collection of leisure reading and entertainment DVDs. Access to the library's print collections is a privilege for alumni who are registered with the Alumni Association. Anyone may come in and use the print resources of the Northeast campus Library and LRC in-house subject to a librarian's permission. However, checking out materials and using computers are privileges reserved for current members of the Holy Family University community (students, faculty, staff, and Board members). Courtesy services are provided to students and faculty of sister institutions in the SEPCHE and TCLC consortia. Library materials may be renewable online, and most library materials can be requested to be put on reserve for convenient pickup. Checkout receipts are available, along with alert notices for materials due to be returned.

Ask a library staff member for more information about what services are available.

Click here to read more about specific library circulation services including policies, loan times, fines, and reserves.

Library Staff and Contact Information

Library Services, General Information (Philadelphia)
Phone: 267-341-3315
Fax: 215-632-8067
Email: reference@holyfamily.edu

Library Services, General Information (Newtown)
Phone: 267-341-4010
Fax: 215-504-2050

Executive Director
Shannon Brown
Phone: 267-341-3314
Email: sbrown10@holyfamily.edu

Assistant Director
Kathy Kindness
Phone: 267-341-4010 (Newtown) | 267-341-3316 (Philadelphia)
Email: kkindness@holyfamily.edu

Reference Librarian
Robert Ellermeyer
Phone: 267-341-3316
Email: rellermeyer@holyfamily.edu

Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Debby Kramer
Phone: 267-341-3584
Email: dkramer@holyfamily.edu

Systems Librarian
Justin Sewell
Phone: 267-341-3573
Email: jsewell2@holyfamily.edu

Acquisions & Technical Services Coordinator
Gina Palumbo
Phone: 267-341-3311
Email: gpalumbo@holyfamily.edu

Access Services Coordinator
Stephanie Mendes
Phone: 267-341-3315
Email: smendes@holyfamily.edu

Library Assistant
Joe Ward
Phone: 267-341-3315
Email: jward@holyfamily.edu

University Archivist
Sr. Brendan O'Brien, CSFN
Phone: 267-341-3414
Email: srbrendan@holyfamily.edu