Training Sessions for Faculty & Staff

The Holy Family University IT Department will provide you with face-to-face training.


Windows 10 Training Sessions

windows 10 logoLearn About the Differences Between Windows 7 and Windows 10.

The available dates for the sessions are:

  • Wednesday, September 6, 2017 | 2:00 - 3:00 pm | Location: ETC 307
  • Thursday, September 7, 2017 | 10:00 - 11:00 am | Location: ETC 307
Register Now Button

Starfish Fundamentals Training Sessions

starfish logoWe are proud to announce the upcoming implementation of our new early alert system, STARFISH! With this program, Holy Family University will be able to better monitor the academic performance and attendance of our students, refer them to get the assistance they need and provide them with important resources as early as possible.

The available dates for the sessions are:

  • Monday, August 14, 2017 | 10:00 - 11:00 am | Location: ETC 307 - FULL
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017 | 9:00 - 10:00 am | Location: ETC 307 - FULL
  • Friday, August 18, 2017 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm | Location: ETC 307
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 | 10:00 - 11:00 am | Location: ETC 307 - FULL
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 | 9:00 - 10:00 am | Location: ETC 307
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm | Location: ETC 307
Register Now Button

Canvas "Special Topics" Sessions

canvas logoThe LMS training team is offering several Special Topic sessions which focus on Grading Assignments with SpeedGrader, Rubrics, Turnitin, and Quizzes. These sessions run for an hour each.

The available dates for the sessions are:

  • Grading Assignments with SpeedGrader: Monday, September 11, 2017 | 5:00 - 6:00 pm | ETC 307
  • Quizzes: Tuesday, September 19, 2017 | 1:00 - 2:00 pm | ETC 307
  • Rubrics: Thursday, September 28, 2017 | 2:00 - 3:00 pm | ETC 307

Please note: If you would like to schedule a One on One training with Glenn Gatlin or Denise Hardiman, please contact the Center for Academic Enhancement to set up an appointment.

Register Now Button

Canvas "Getting Started" Fundamentals for Faculty

canvas logoThis "Getting Started with Canvas" training session is designed to familiarize new faculty with an overview of the various requirements necessary for teaching at Holy Family.

The available dates for the sessions are:

  • Tuesday, August 15, 2017 | 5:00 - 6:30 pm | ETC 208
  • Thursday, August 17, 2017 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm | ETC 208 - FULL
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 | 5:00 - 6:30 pm | ETC 208
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 | 1:00 - 2:30 pm | ETC 308
Register Now Button

Before logging on to Canvas for the first time, please watch this video.