2023 Taylor Awards to Fund Four Faculty Research Initiatives

2023 Taylor Award Winners
President Anne Prisco, Ph.D. (center) with the 2023 Taylor Award Recipients (Not pictured: Jenai Grigg, Ph.D.)

Five Holy Family University professors are recipients of the 2023 Ray and Mildred Taylor Awards to fund four important research initiatives.

The award program was established through an endowment created by Carol Taylor H'22, RN, Ph.D., a former University faculty member who served from 1979-1987 and 1995-1997 in the School of Nursing & Health Sciences. Taylor and her family created the award to honor her parents: Ray and Mildred Taylor. Carol was honored by the School Nursing & Health Sciences in October 2012 with its highest award, the Distinguished Nursing Alumni Award. Taylor was honored by the University with a doctor of humane letters, honoris causa, at Holy Family's 2022 Commencement.

The Ray and Mildred Taylor Awards provide funding to faculty who have completed at least two years of full-time teaching at Holy Family. Requests are made in the form of formal proposals to the Ray and Mildred Taylor Committee, with priority given to those projects that advance faculty research and scholarship.

The 2023 Taylor Awards were awarded for the following proposals:

Mapping the Philadelphia Entrepreneurial Ecosystem
Donald Goeltz, DPS
(School of Business & Professional Studies)

Criminal Justice Reform at the County-level: Process and Outcomes Findings of the Bucks County Human Services Co-Responder Program and Examining Reentry ‘Upstream’ Following the Nordic Penal Model
Patricia Griffin, Ph.D.
(School of Arts & Sciences)

Quality Mediation Counseling and Its Impact on High Conflict Divorce 
Jenai Grigg, Ph.D.
(School of Arts & Sciences)

Campus Greenhouse to Facilitate Environmental and Animal Welfare Research 
Elizabeth Carroll, Ph.D.
and Edward Waddell, Ph.D. (School of Arts & Sciences)

The members of the 2023 Taylor Grant Award Committee are Melissa Rampelli, Ph.D., Chair (School of Arts & Sciences); Beth Jones, Ph.D. (School of Education); Jaclyn Myers, Ph.D. (School of Arts & Sciences); Karl Malaszczyk, J.D., LLM (School of Business & Professional Studies); and Michelle Murphy-Rozanski, Ph.D., MSN, RN, CRNP (School of Nursing & Health Sciences).