2021 Core Values and Student Engagement Office Awards Recipients Announced

Holy Family University

The Holy Family University Core Values Award Selection Committee and the Student Engagement Office have announced the 2021 Core Values Award and Student Engagement Office Award Recipients:

Core Values Awards

Recipients of the Core Values Awards are students who exemplify the Holy Family University core values in their day-to-day lives. We also recognize one student with the Pillar Award as they exemplify all six of our Core Values. Finally, we recognize a Student Organization for exemplifying the Core Values.



Susan Bridget

Anthony Lewis

Amber Welsh-Miller



Sarah Conger

Leah Gaston

Urvi Patel



Julia Eggie

Haley Heisley

Elizabeth Montgomery


Service & Responsibility

Katherine Darmohray

Jessica Nieto

Courtney Wolf



Amber Fisgaer

Ashley Fisgaer

Haley Heisley



Sneha Alias

Jacob Gutman

Lizmary Ortiz


Pillar Award

Brittney Thompson


Registered Student Organization

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee


Student Engagement Office Awards

Each year the Student Engagement Office recognizes individuals and Registered Student Organizations for their accomplishments. Below are the individuals, organizations, and programs that will receive recognition for the 2020 - 2021 Academic Year.


Student Organization Advisor of the Year

Dr. Kimberly Dasch-Yee, Social Behavioral Sciences Association


Executive Leader of the Year

Kira Stallworth, Dance Team


Honorable Mention - Executive Leader of the Year

Juan Rivera, Campus Activities Board & Spectrum


Registered Student Organization of the Year

Dance Team


Teneor Votis Tiger

Dr. Daniel Bramer

Dr. Jenai Grigg

Dr. Geraldine Fitzpatrick-Doria


Dean of Students Spotlight Award

Dr. Roseanna Wright and

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee


Longevity Excellence Award

Nina Danko


Campus Partner of the Year

Marketing and Communications


Program of the Year Awards

Recognize individual programming efforts of our Registered Student Organizations.


Advocacy Category

Philabundance Partnership by Food Recovery Network at Holy Family University


Collaborative Category

Semester Celebration by Albertans Science Club and Pre-Healthcare Association


Educational Category

Veteran’s Day Community Discussion by Interdisciplinary Disability Education and Acceptance (IDEA)


Fundraising Category

Out of the Darkness Walk by Social Behavioral Sciences Association


Service Category

Philabundance Food Drive by Student Nurses Association of Holy Family


Social Category

Bingo Too Lit by Campus Activities Board


Wellness Category

Virtual Zumba by Dance Team


The members of the Core Values Award selection committee are:


Ruth Ann Roberts, Associate Director of Student Engagement

Marianne Price, Dean of Students

Sister Marcella Binkowski, Director of Student Conduct and Advocacy

Michael McNulty-Bobholz, Associate Vice President of Student Life

Margaret Kelly, Vice President of Mission